Hunger Games Books

The Hunger Games Books

The Hunger Games books are a series of young adult dystopian novels written by American author Suzanne Collins. The first three books form a trilogy and follow the life of Katniss Everdeen. The fourth book is a prequel, set 64 years before the events of the first book. Although it is not as popular as the first three, it is still a highly recommended series. If you love dystopian novels, you’ll enjoy these books.

The premise is a classic tale of an oppressive and brutal regime. The first book, “Catching Fire,” tells the story of a 16-year-old girl named Katniss Everdeen. Her sister, Prim, is selected to compete in the Games, so Katniss volunteers to compete in the games in place of her sister. Katniss, an intelligent and strong character, is the protagonist of the series and is well-rounded. Her journey offers plenty of opportunities for reflection on ethical issues.

In the second book, “Catch-22,” Katniss and Peeta fight to survive in the Capitol’s annual life-or-death competition. The games last for four days, and the winner is determined by a coin-toss. However, the games are far from fair, as some tributes die because they don’t know they’re being punished. Katniss is one of the few survivors of the Games to survive.

Previous articleCity In Texas
Next articleUncharted Games


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here